A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS (2014-2015)

Music by Robert Reale, Book and Lyrics by Willie Reale
Based on the books by Arnold Lobel 


press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom


  • Four full length performances of A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS were held on October 24-26, 2014 in the Breanua Theatre On The Square in downtown Gainesville, GA.

A Year with Frog and Toad - small.jpg

Graphic Artwork for poster: Efrain Davila Jr.

2015 Junior Theater Festival - Excellence in Music!

The Petite Poppers cast of A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS won the "Excellence in Music" award at the international Junior Theater Festival! (January 17-18, 2015). 


101 teams from 28 states (and other countries) competed at the 2015 JTF.

Congratulations to all of our award winners at JTF 2015!

Excellence in Music: 

All Star Cast: 

Golden Ticket for the Choreography DVD audition: 

Broadway Jr Slam: 

Petite Poppers

Asa Chastain, Halli Rider

Jonathan Ingram, Callie Skipper

Hayes Hogan, Callie Skipper 

Watch the JTF judge's adjudication of the team's performance

Cast of A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS









Jonathan Ingram

Halli Rider

Seth Martin, Joseph Masson, Hayes Hogan, Asa Chastain

Jennafer Kirby

Annie Cobb

Kayna Adams

Callie Skipper, Ansley Allen, Olivia Mathews, Abi Minnear, Cecelia Castro

Maddie Greene, Anna Grace Marshall, Kristina Nash, Angelica Krubeck, Jubilee Chastain, Perry Morris, Drew Hill, Mimi Masson, Anslie Hogan, Abigail Trotman

Production Team & Crew 


Music Director:


Artistic Directors:

Stage Manager:

Assistant Stage Manager:

Set Designer:

Costume Designer:

Lighting Designer:

Sound Designer:

Dance Captain:

Master Carpenter:

Props Master:

Light Board Operator:

Sound Board Operator:

Paint Charge:

Run Crew:

Graphic Artwork:


Celeste Morris

Heidi Rider

Kaitlin Gentry

Haden Rider, Carly Ann Berg

Emily Taylor, Dillon Wilcox

Lauren Waycaster

Douglas Conner McVey

Kawanna Martin

Lydia Simpson

Carli Nordholz

Jennafer Kirby


Ricky Coca

Linsey Thaxton

Lydia Simpson

Cassie Tidwell

Haden Rider

Kennedy Salters, Jessica Kirby

Efrain Davila Jr.

Dan Berg

Special Thanks!

Special Thanks to: Gainesville Theatre Alliance, Brenau University, University of North Georgia, Darrell Morris, Jim Hammond, and the Atlanta Road Church of Christ. 

Play On Players would like to also thank all of the parents who were involved with this production. THANK YOU!

A Year With Frog and Toad KIDS was presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).
All authorized performance materials were also supplied by MTI. 421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019
Phone: (212) 541-4684 Fax: (212) 397-4684 www.MTIShows.com